top of page

NOV 18 | Great Ontario Bonspiel (Community Event)


On July 1st, 1867, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia entered into Confederation and the year 2017 marks our 150th anniversary as the greatest country on earth.

It is for that reason that the North Bay Granite Club, in partnership with the Ontario Curling Council and with support of the Government of Ontario’s “Ontario 150 Community Celebration Grant”, is organizing the “Great Ontario Bonspiel”, a most authentic Canadian celebration that everyone is invited to on Saturday November 18th!

Cost to participate is only $25/person and includes three 4-end curling games, food, off-ice fun, and plenty of prizes to be won (including for most Canadian ensemble)! Players may register as an individual or a team.

Question? Contact Bobby at the club. Convinced? Register here.


POSTER | download



# Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Player 401. Sandy Deschenes Mike Reise Donna Reise Don Bonnah 02. Kendra Chirico Kenzie Chirico Brittany Ouellette TBA 03. Joanne Come Jacques Forget Jayson Stewart TBA 04. Dave Wray Jazz Wray Matt Mothersill Meg Mothersill 05. Brando Blanche Robert Cooke Jen Cook TBA 06. (Team Dilligaf) Jacob Dupuis Derek Tanya TBA 07. Blair Callaghan Bill Montague Jim Burton Michael Leaton 08. Heather Towns Chris Towns Desiree Aiken Caley Michaud 09. Mike Venhola Kathy Venhola Denis Dufresne Madeleine Makowiczuk 10. Paul Sherry Marilyn Sherry Colleen Chaput Pierre Chaput 11. Jeff Philbert James Ashley Clayton 12. Mark Berrigan Tracy Patterson Will Patterson Taylor Patterson 13. Bonnie Tweedle Sue Cantin Brenda Walsh Cathy Rennie 14. Chris Bowman Ryan McColeman Stephanie Pigeau TBA 15. Jackson Zettler Susy Boulanger Craig Lavigne Tony 16. Rob Deschenes Val Lauria Janie LaRochelle Nick Deschenes 17. Mark Brown Natasha Gribbon Nancy Hughes 18. Michel Johnson Alex McIntyre Lucy Chen Cole O'Sullivan 19. 20.



Still Available @ $1000



Innovation Solutions





Thank you to the event committee for all of their ongoing efforts: Kate Sherry, Michael Garreau, Melissa Nash, Katharine O’Connell (Co-Chair), Nate Bernatchez, Joanne Come, Butch Blair (Co-Chair), John Haflidson, and Bobby Ray (Ex Officio).

1 view
bottom of page