top of page

Nominations are Open for the 2019 John Toswell Award

The John Toswell Memorial Award serves to honour dedicated volunteers whose generous contributions of time and talent impact the sport of curling in profound and countless ways.

The award is named in recognition of the late John Toswell, who through his unselfish efforts and energy gave shape and direction to the sport of Curling locally. Receiving this award is an esteemed honor bestowed upon those individuals whose service to the sport of Curling is measured by the highest levels of impact and achievement. The award is endorsed by the North Bay Sports Hall of Fame and presented during their annual induction dinner each spring.

The North Bay Granite Club would not be the same without the vision and leadership of enthusiastic volunteers. All Granite Club members benefit, either directly or indirectly, from their passion for curling.

Nominations for the John Toswell Memorial Award are due December 31, 2019 (by 11:59pm).

Each member of the John Toswell Memorial Award selection committee will review all nominations. Please outline the sustained exemplary volunteer service and achievement to the sport of Curling of your nominee. Please provide as much information as possible in the online nomination form.

Former John Toswell Memorial Award Recipients:

Year Recipient Story Link2018 Maurice Laporte Click Here 2017 Dave Bennett Click Here 2016 Rick Miller Click Here 2015 Mark Brown Click Here


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page