NOV 24-26 | Assante101 Classic Senior Open Bonspiel


Ladies and Gentlemen… Has the North Bay Granite Club got a deal for you!!!

We are celebrating the 12th Anniversary of the Assante 101 Classic, Senior Open Bonspiel on November 24 – 26, 2017 and you are invited to attend.

The Classic has become of the premier bonspiels in Ontario, with hospitality second to none.

Players in 2016 loved our ice conditions and Bruno Bin, our ice maker promises the same great conditions for 2017.

Believe it or not, we plan to have even better meals for teams as our pre-2015 caterer returns to handle the food selections.

This will include:

  • Friday ~ light buffet
  • Saturday Noon ~ soup & sandwiches
  • Saturday Evening ~ sit-down banquet with Dave Bennett as your Master of Ceremonies (you will love him)
  • Table snacks throughout the bonspiel
  • Your entry includes a jug of draft or bottle of wine

Also included:

  • Reserved tables as you come off the ice
  • Great prizes
  • An open concept format that lets all genders participate
  • Eeveryone gets a souvenir program
  • Several surprise fun events throughout the weekend
  • Same great price entry fee of only $240/team


  • A committee has been formed to assist with assembling teams. They will assist you in getting on a team, or getting another player if you are short.
  • If you want to participate, they will make sure it happens!

We are planning for 32 teams this year and encourage early registration with a $100 prize draw for teams registered and paid by November 3rd. Please encourage your friends to come and enjoy our hospitality and great curling.

MARK YOUR CALENDAR TODAY: Assante 101 Classic on November 24 ~ 26, 2017


Bob Budreau
2017 Assante 101 Classic
Senior Open Bonspiel Committee


# Skip Vice Second Lead
01. Mark Brown
02. Dave Bondett Dave Cerisano John Stuckless Gene Desjardins
03. John Burns Larry Claus Don Bondett
04. Bernie Christian Brian Tayler Bernie Stockermans Dave Bennett
05. Robert McIlvenna
06. Bob Budreau Claire Budreau Madeleine Makowiczuk
07. Carl Seymour Dave Rigby Don Clelland Bruce Stark
08. Roch LeBrun Marc Buchanan Dinty Garnett Dick Lavigne
09. Paulette Brown Patti Callahan Jen Valois Gladys Banks-Bryer
10. George Maw Basil Cootes Wayne Watkins Ken Ciphery
11. Gary Preston Owen Fleming Alex Jackson Jim Paynter
12. Real Gagnon Mike Callahan Blair Callaghan
13. Peter Finch David Leslie Steve McKee Peter Croteau
14. Eugene Menard Garry Lavigne Roger Moreau Donald Touzin
15. Dennis Gebhart Marcel Lefebvre Gus Laforge Greg Dupont
16. Jamie Graham Pat Graham Lloyd Dunham Marion Dunham
17. Rob Maltby Max Valyear Rick Besner
18. Bruce Munro Duncan Bell Keith Furevick Rich Schmidt
19. Rob Gordon Ron Henderson Dion Dumontelle Doug Hong
20. Rick Miller Jim Lisk Keith Robicheau Vince Pugliese
21. Mel Cox Reid Milne Butch Blair
22. George Swanson Bob Laughlin John Haflidson Don Renton
23. Kaz Lutecki Linda Lutecki
24. Moe Laporte Bill Allen
25. Mike O'Bright Jim Curran Tony Burke Marc Baril
26. Stacey Dobbin Mark Dobbin Val Davis John Davis